A Grim Realization (Babies 9 & 10)

-:- Kurtt’s POV -:-Screenshot-17 (2)

I held onto Kate’s hand as I waited for her response. I had just laid everything out on the table for her. I wanted her… no, needed her, to be a part of my life. I’ve known this from the moment I had first laid eyes on her at the summer festival after she first moved to town.

Screenshot-25 (2)

As I kneeled there, in an overwhelming silence that I didn’t think would ever end, Kate finally squeezed my hand and motioned for me to get up.

Kurtt,” she started to say. “I…” she paused for a moment and let out a small sigh before beginning again. “I appreciate that you want to spend the rest of your life with me, I really do but…

Oh sim-gods…‘ I thought. I was expecting her to jump up into my arms in excitement and yell yes, she wanted nothing more than to marry me, to the rest of the town… no! The rest of the world! I was not expecting a… a ‘but’…

Kurtt… please don’t look like that…” she said sadly. “It’s just, well… I’m starting to think we’re in two different places with our relationship.

I could feel my blood starting to boil at this, but I bit my lip to let her finish. Maybe she’s talk herself into it if I let her keep going.

It’s just, I’m doing this baby challenge…. and as much as I really like you, I’m not ready to just finish the challenge with one man…” she trailed off. “I understand if you don’t want to be with me anymore, but this is the way it has to be. No marriage, at least not under those terms. You can’t just ‘claim’ me like that, forbidding me from doing this. I’m not that type of woman to be restrained.

Screenshot-26 (2)

As she finished talking and stood there looking at me sheepishly, I lost it. This was not going the way I had planned at all, and I didn’t know what to do. I felt all of my usual manners and gentleman tendencies almost entirely dissipate as I opened my mouth to let her have it.

What the fuck, Kate??” I yelled at her. “Like seriously, what the actual fuck!!

Screenshot-22

I saw Kate’s face switch instantly from sheepish-politeness to anger.

ExCUSE me??” she shouted back. “Why are YOU yelling at ME?!” she glared at me.

Screenshot-23 (2)

Because we are meant to be together Kate!!” I yelled back. ‘How could she not see this??‘ I thought angrily to myself.

You and I, we’re destined… we’re fated! I’ve known it since I met you, and I know you feel the same,” I said, trying to change my tone from anger to convincing.

Screenshot-27 (2)

Look, you’re right. I shouldn’t have yelled at you. You don’t have to accept my proposal. I’m just hurt and confused, but it’s no excuse to yell at you,” I said. “I need you Kate, you have to be apart of my life… You can’t be with anyone else, I just… I can’t bare the thought of it!

I sighed and tried to smile at her, although even I could tell how forced it must looked. “Come here Kate, come snuggle in your man’s arms…

Screenshot-28 (2)

Ugh, NO!” Kate pulled away from me, cringing. “Don’t touch me! What is wrong with you, you creep?!” she shouted at me. “You don’t own me! And you are most certainly NOT my man anymore!” she yelled as she took a step away from me.

Screenshot-30 (2)

That was it. Her words broke the final strands of the politeness I had always tried to treat her with. “Fine, bitch. Have it your way,” I said, seething. “If I can’t have you, no one can!” I shouted as I raised my hand towards her.

Screenshot-31 (2)

Kate’s expression of rage vanished just as quickly as her sheepish-politeness had, and was replaced just as quickly with fear. I watched as she brought her hands to her face, and hunched over, clearly frightened beyond belief.

As I watched this, I couldn’t help myself. I laughed at her. I laughed at her fear. I laughed at the situation. I laughed at everything.

Screenshot-3

What the fuck is wrong with you??” Kate screamed as I laughed. “You’re… you’re crazy! How could I ever think I might love a man like you?!

As I kept laughing, Kate quickly turned on her heel and ran as fast as she could out of the park, and away from me.

Screenshot-33

Oh Kate…‘ I thought. ‘You can run, but how can you possibly hide when I know exactly where you live? And even own the house you think is your save haven??

As she put distance between she and I, I just continued laughing; knowing that one day soon, she’d be mind. And there was nothing she could do about it.

-:- Kate’s POV -:-Screenshot-16 (3)

I ran inside my home and shut the front door as quickly as I could and locked it. I was out of breath and I had tears streaming down my face, but that wasn’t the worst of it. I was shaking in fear. Not the kind you experience from a scary part in a movie, but the kind where you have no idea what’s going to happen, or how much longer you may be alive for.

I quickly thanked the sim-gods that none of my kids were downstairs when I got home, because I didn’t want to have to explain the state I was in. But as I stood in the family room, I realized I needed someone to talk to about this… someone to make me feel safe again. So I called the only person I figured I could…

Screenshot-17 (3)

And then I sat down and cried.

Screenshot-22 (2)

It wasn’t long before William arrived. After letting him in I drifted over to the kitchen table and sat down, putting my head in my hand as I was overcome with another wave of sobs.

Kate…” William said as he took the seat next to mine. “I came as quickly as I could. What ever is wrong?

I smiled momentarily at how formal he still was. ‘He really hadn’t changed much from the first time I met him, had he?‘ I thought to myself.

Kate, please!” he pleaded. “Tell me what’s wrong! You have me terribly concerned right now…

Screenshot-25 (3)

I lifted my head and tried to wipe my tears from my face before I started explaining it to him. I told him about the whirlwind love affair with Kurtt, and how I had thought I was truly falling for him… and how he turned out to be all kinds of creepy possessive, and told me that I’d be his – one way or another.

The whole time I talked, William just held my hand and listened. I saw some sort of look appear on his face, but I couldn’t discern what it was; and honestly I was too frightened and depressed to think much of it.

But after I finished speaking, William scooted his chair next to mine to hold me just as another wave of tears washed over me.

Screenshot-28 (3)

A few hours passed with me like that, and thankfully none of the kids had come down to see what was wrong. Part of me wondered if maybe Tanya hadn’t heard and worked on keeping everyone else occupied so I could have some privacy…

Finally, William took me by the hand and we both stood up. He had moved closer to me and looked into my eyes. He tried to smile slightly, as though to re-assure me that things would be okay; and I tried to return his smile, but ended up crying again.

Oh Kate…” he sighed as he put his hands on my shoulders and kissed my forehead tenderly. “I’m so, so sorry…

-:- Kurtt’s POV -:-Screenshot-29 (3)

After I had let some steam off in the park, I decided I’d give Kate a chance to reconsider. I knew that the proposal must have come as a shock to her, and was positive that if she had time to really think about it, she’d come to her senses and make the right decision.

But as I was just about to cross the street to her place, I saw her through the front door. Her fair skin and golden hair were like a beacon that drew me in each time I saw her. I smiled at first, thinking of our future together. But that smile was quickly erased when I saw a man standing there, holding her and kissing her forehead.

-:- William’s POV -:-

Screenshot-33 (2)

Kate was a mess. This Kurtt fellow had really done a number to her; and I was furious. But I wasn’t going to reveal that to her. She was in a fragile state, and I didn’t want to add to her stress. So instead I stood there, holding her. Watching her. As she silently cried.

Screenshot-34

Kate, look at me…” I pleaded. I tried to move my head to meet her gaze, but she quickly looked the other way.

Screenshot-35

Finally I took my hand and held her chin firmly, but gently. “Look at me,” I said.

She didn’t say anything, but begrudgingly did what I asked.

Listen to me. He will not hurt you. I won’t allow it, I promise,” I assured her.

She nodded her head slowly, but I could tell fear still had a hold of her. So I did the only thing that felt right.

Screenshot-37

I kissed her. I didn’t kiss her to romance her, or to get her into bed; I kissed her because I wanted her to know that I really meant what I said. And that I’d protect her – always.

That and well, I kissed her because I wanted to. I’ve always wanted to be there for her, to help raise our daughter, and to help her raise her other children she had from the challenge. But she didn’t want me there, so I respected her wishes.

Screenshot-39

Kate was slow to return my kiss, but when she did she let her emotion out in it. I had never experienced anything like it. The kiss we shared was pure magic.

-:- Kurtt’s POV -:-Screenshot-31 (3)

I couldn’t believe my eyes. My Kate, the woman who was supposed to wearing a ring on her left hand stating that she was mine was now kissing someone else?? I had thought my blood was boiling already from seeing this… this disgrace of a man near her, but now he was kissing her?! Did he have no honor? Kissing another man’s woman?

-:- Kate’s POV -:-Screenshot-40

I will admit, I was caught off guard by William’s kiss… and surprised that I seemed to melt into it as quickly as I did. It felt nice, and it felt… right, among all the chaos that had developed in my life. But that feeling faded fairly quickly and was replaced with an all too familiar sickening feeling in the pit of my stomach.

Oh no… not already…” I said as I pulled away from William and covered my mouth with my hand.

What? What is it Kate? Are you alright??” William asked me, his voice full of concern.

Screenshot-41

I’m fine, I mean… I’m not I just… ugh!” I said before quickly running to the bathroom and throwing my guts up. Oh boy… it looked like Darrian was definitely about to be a daddy, I just wished it wasn’t during all this drama…

-:- Kurtt’s POV -:-Screenshot-51

I was fuming, absolutely fuming. What was taking her so long? She said she was going to meet me in this damned park 15 minutes ago! I shook my head angrily and started pacing as I thought about what I was going to do about Kate and this… this man she was kissing.

“Oh hello there,” an elderly woman greeted me as she strolled towards me. “Sorry for running late but…”

Late? No shit you’re late you stupid bitch!” I yelled at her.

Screenshot-54

I know we’re not exchanging names here, but just remember that I am someone you do not want to fuck with, got it? I can make life very bad for you…” I sneered at her, driving my point home.

“Oh please, you’re nothing compared to my powers, pipsqueak” she said, holding her ground. “I’m not afraid of you.”

Screenshot-55 (2)

You better be,” I whispered. A wicked grin spread across my face as I saw the elderly woman take a step back from me.

Screenshot-57 (2)

Now, where were we?” I asked her pleasantly.

The woman shifted uncomfortably, and then answered “I don’t know sir, you’re the one who asked me to meet you. So I’m guessing there was something you wanted from me?”

Screenshot-58 (2)

Oh right. Yes, yes there was…” I said. “I need you to do something very important for me. Everything depends on it…

-:- Kate’s POV -:-Screenshot-43

A few days had passed since the incident with Kurtt. He hadn’t called or come by, and I was thankful for it. My stomach was growing bigger each day, and I didn’t want to bring a new life into a place that wasn’t safe.

Screenshot-18 (3)

William had decided to stick around, both to keep Kurtt away and to be near Tanya and I.

Screenshot-19 (2)

He was finally able to bond with his daughter, and she was eager to learn more about being a werewolf.

Screenshot-20 (3)

Hah! Beat ya dad!!” Tanya said proudly after successfully beating William in a werewolf wrestling match.

Screenshot-62

Despite William’s presence around the house, I still felt terribly uneasy. I knew the other day wouldn’t be the last time I saw Kurtt, and I was frightened for my next encounter with him…

What happened…‘ I thought sadly. ‘I thought things were great, that he was great… is my judgement really that bad? And are my poor kiddos going to be safe??

Screenshot-10 (2)

Despite my concerns about Kurtt, life continued on like normal. Larissa was working hard to discover the potion that would make Boinky come to life, Boston was hanging out with Alec and Roselyn and playing video games, and Tanya was constantly on her cellphone talking to her boyfriend, Theodore.

Screenshot-4 (2)

That, and being used as a scratching post by a certain orange feline who still doesn’t care much for werewolves.

Screenshot-56 (2)

Yep, pretty much back to normal… including the familiar pain that meant the new baby was coming!

Brooke, Barrett - Babies 9 & 10

Welcome to the family Brooke and Barrett!!

——————————

Wow oh wow oh wow… I had intended to leave you with a cliffhanger, but nothing THAT long! Oh gosh I’m sorry… But hopefully this chapter makes up for it? At least a little? Maybe a little? Hmm? Okay.

Well, thanks again to Dawnie for letting me use one of Jackson’s kiddos in Kate’s challenge! His kiddos turned out absolutely adorbz! And if you haven’t checked out her male baby challenge yet, starring Jackson Daniels, you can check it out here! (and you should because it’s AMAZING!)

Thanks for reading everyone, and I hope you all enjoyed this chapter =)

❤ and harp strings,
Kate

3 thoughts on “A Grim Realization (Babies 9 & 10)

  1. OMG…. YOU FINALLY POSTED CHAPTER! WHAT IS THIS MADDNESS!!!
    Ugh…. Kurtt is soo hot.. totally not because he is a clone of a sim i made… nope not at all >.<. Ugh… wow he is creepy
    I really love your writing in this chapter, you got the words and emotions just right 🙂
    Great to have you back and your new babies are adorablez ❤
    Can't wait for more
    xoxo Aideybabes ❤

  2. You haven’t been on in forever! Have you quit? Anyone wanting another baby challenge blog, I’ve just started roselyn100babychallenge.wordpress.com, so please check that out. Love this Kate blog xxx

Leave a comment